guysvur.blogg.se

Us and sd card adapter for macbook pro
Us and sd card adapter for macbook pro




us and sd card adapter for macbook pro us and sd card adapter for macbook pro

When I first discovered the SDXC slot, I used it carefully, leaning around to view the side of the iMac when I inserted the card.

us and sd card adapter for macbook pro

Oops! - That is, I was happy until I got the two slots confused. I don’t have much use for the optical drive, but I was happy to discover the SDXC slot and stop using the USB-based card reader. So I had been using this wonderful machine for many months before I discovered, not long ago, that there are two slots on the right side of the iMac’s display: a larger slot for the iMac’s SuperDrive to accept CDs and DVDs, and a smaller SDXC slot designed specifically to accept SD and SDHC photo storage cards. I put my SD cards into a small card reader and plug them into the hub.Īt this point I have to confess that, if the iMac came with a User’s Guide, I never read it. The hub sits on my desk under the iMac’s display where I can reach it easily. My first solution to this problem was to add a USB hub. One of my few minor complaints with the iMac was that the placement of the USB ports on the back makes them hard to get to. The iMac has a beautiful display, and since Adobe Lightroom 3 started to take advantage of 64-bit processing, I’ve been able to process hundreds of images on the iMac faster than I ever could before. I’m generally very happy with the iMac I bought late last year to replace the Windows system I had used for a few years previously.

  • #1643: New Mac mini and MacBook Pro models, new second-gen HomePod, security-focused OS updates, industry layoffsĪs a part-time but active freelance photographer, I copy a lot of photo files from SD cards to my iMac’s hard disk.
  • #1644: Explaining Mastodon and the Fediverse, HomePod Software 16.3 and tvOS 16.3, GoTo breach.
  • #1645: AirPlay iPhone to Mac for remote video, Siri learns to restart iPhones, Apple's Q1 2023 financials.
  • 1646: Security-focused OS updates, Photos Workbench review, Mastodon client wishlist, Apple-related conferences.
  • 1647: Focus-caused notification issues, site-specific browser examples, virtualizing Windows on M-series Macs.





  • Us and sd card adapter for macbook pro